MLB Player Stats - Ren? Rivera - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
René Rivera
AVG HR RBI
.235 4 11
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/31/1983 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Mariners (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .238 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 26 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 11-7. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .274 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 20 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST12:57 PM CST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Rivera had surgery to repair a torn meniscus in his right knee Friday and likely will be sidelined for 4-to-6 weeks.
Analysis: Rivera is hitting .259 with three home runs and 10 RBIs in 22 games as the backup to Martin Maldonado. The Angels selected the contract of catcher Jose Briceno from Triple-A Salt Lake after placing Rivera on the 10-day DL.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 8-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 13-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Rivera scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.