MLB Player Stats - CC Sabathia - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#52
CC Sabathia
ERA W-L K
2.70 0-0 8
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 300
Position: SPBorn: 7/21/1980 Birthplace: Vallejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Indians (1998)


Latest News
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-CC Sabathia allowed two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Sabathia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-The Yankees have activated Sabathia (hip) to start Thursday against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Sabathia had to leave his most recent start against the Orioles on April 7, but has worked a pair of bullpen sessions since and reported no issues afterward. The 37-year-old faced the Blue Jays in his season debut on March 31, allowing two runs - one earned - across five innings in a no-decision.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-CC Sabathia allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Sabathia struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.