MLB Player Stats - Ronald Acu?a Jr. - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#13
Ronald Acuña Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.249 7 19
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: LFBorn: 12/18/1997 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2014)


Latest News
July 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .249 batting average.
July 14 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 13 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Acuna was held out of the lineup two straight days with left groin tightness.
July 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Acuna was held out of Saturday's game at Milwaukee after he exited the Braves' loss to the Brewers on Friday with left groin tightness.
Analysis: Word is that Acuna's issue isn't serious and the Braves were just being cautious with the prized 20-year-old. He seems to have a good chance of starting Sunday's game.
July 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
July 4 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Yankees 6-2. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
July 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 8-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Yankees 5-3. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
July 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. Acuna Jr. scored three times. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 29 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 27 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-The Braves took Acuna Jr. (left knee sprain) off the DL ahead of Friday's game in St. Louis.
Analysis: Acuna showed flashes of his immense potential before hurting his knee against the Red Sox on May 27, hitting .265 with five homers through his first 117 major league at-bats.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-9. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-5. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .382 batting average.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 3-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. Acuna Jr. added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .421 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. Acuna Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Acuna Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Promoted by the Braves from Triple-A, Acuna, the youngest player in the majors was put into the starting lineup Wednesday night, batting sixth and playing left field against Cincinnati.
Analysis: Acuna rose from Class A to Triple-A in 2017, hitting a combined .325 with 21 home runs, 82 RBIs and 44 stolen bases. Then he was selected MVP of the Arizona Fall League. He began this season as MLB.com's No. 2 overall prospect behind Angels two-way sensation Shohei Ohtani. Acuna got Braves fans enthused this spring, batting .432 with four homers, four stolen bases and a 1.247 OPS in 16 exhibition games.
Apr. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Atlanta seems in no hurry for OF Ronald Acuna to make his debut. Acuna, rated the No. 2 overall prospect by MLB.com , is hitting .152 with no homers and no RBIs in 33 at-bats at Triple-A Gwinnett.
Analysis: Manager Brian Snitker said he likes what the team has gotten from LF Preston Tucker, who began the night hitting .300 with three homers and 12 RBIs, so the 20-year-old Acuna may not get called up during this seven-game homestand.
Mar. 19 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-The Braves have reassigned Acuna, the team's top prospect, to minor league camp.
Analysis: Acuna won't be in the minors long, as the move was almost certainly made so he won't accrue a full season of service time. The 20-year-old was absolutely raking during the spring, producing a .432 average with four home runs in 16 Grapefruit League games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 44 173 27 45 12 0 8 20 13 56 4 1 .260 .317 .468
Career 44 173 27 45 12 0 8 20 13 56 4 1 .260 .317 .468


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.