MLB Player Stats - Luis Cessa - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#85
Luis Cessa
ERA S K
4.93 2 31
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Cordoba, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luis Cessa recorded his second save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-0 on Friday. Cessa struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Monday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Luis Cessa recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Luis Cessa fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-7 on Thursday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Luis Cessa fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Luis Cessa improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Monday. Cessa struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Luis Cessa fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST9:13 AM CST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-The Yankees activated Cessa from the DL prior to Thursday's game against Seattle.
Analysis: Cessa returns from missing two months with a strained left oblique. He's ticketed for a long relief role as of new, though he'll be a candidate to start should any of the Yankees' rotation members get hurt.
June 11 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Cessa made his first game appearance in nearly two months, struggling with his control as he allowed two runs over 1 2/3 innings for the Class A Tampa Tarpons in a 4-1 loss to Philadelphia's Clearwater Threshers on Monday night.
Analysis: Cessa pitched four innings over three relief appearances in early April, then went on the disabled list with a left oblique strain. New York is looking for starting pitching. No. 5 starter Jordan Montgomery had Tommy John surgery last week and Masahiro Tanaka will be sidelined for at least several weeks after injuring both hamstrings running the bases.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.