MLB Player Stats - Amed Rosario - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#1
Amed Rosario
AVG HR RBI
.248 4 10
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 596.66
Position: SSBorn: 11/20/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Oct. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Sep. 25 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Sep. 24 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario is batting .353 (12 for 34) with six runs scored and three steals over his last nine games.
Sep. 24 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Sep. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario started after missing three games because of a stomach ailment.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Rosario remains out of the Mets' lineup Wednesday due to an upset stomach.
Analysis: This was expected after Mets manager Terry Collins told reporters Tuesday the rookie was unlikely to play in Wednesday's series finale, possibly because it's a day game. The hope is Rosario will be well enough to play when the Mets return home to begin a series with the Nationals on Friday.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Rosario scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Sep. 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. Rosario scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario left the game in the fifth inning with a tight hip flexor. His status is uncertain.
Sep. 14 7:07 AM PT8:07 AM MT9:07 AM CT10:07 AM ET10:07 ET14:07 GMT22:07 7:07 AM MST9:07 AM EST9:37 AM VEN18:07 UAE9:07 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 17-5. Rosario scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits in two games.
Sep. 13 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. Rosario scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: The talented rookie didn't appear at all affected by the bruised finger that kept him out of six games before he returned Sunday. Rosario is on a bit of an upswing, having gone 6 for 17 with four runs scored over his last six contests.
Sep. 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. Rosario scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Sep. 9 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 0 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. Rosario scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Mets manager Terry Collins told reporters Rosario (bruised right finger) is scheduled to take batting practice Saturday.
Analysis: The highly regarded rookie shortstop hasn't played since sustaining the injury last Sunday in Houston, having missed five consecutive games thus far. Rosario should be ready to return when the Mets begin their upcoming road trip on Tuesday.
Sep. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 8-6. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario did exit the contest in the eighth inning with a bruised right index finger, an injury that could keep the top prospect out of the lineup for Monday's series opener with Philadelphia.
Sep. 3 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Houston Astros 12-8. Rosario scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 31 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Aug. 30 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Aug. 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Aug. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Aug. 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Rosario went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .375 over a six-game stretch.
Aug. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Rosario went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 20 in five games.
Aug. 21 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Rosario added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Aug. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 6-4. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Aug. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Aug. 19 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. Rosario added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Aug. 17 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 7-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Aug. 16 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario still hasn't drawn a walk through 47 plate appearances in the majors, but he has homered twice during a five-game hitting streak in which he's 7 for 16. All of those games came on the road, however, and the 21-year-old is just 2 for 16 with seven strikeouts thus far at Citi Field.
Aug. 15 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. Rosario added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Aug. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: After getting his major league career off to a 5-for-31 start, Rosario has since gone 5 for 8 with a home run during a three-game stretch. The 21-year-old top prospect is now 8 for 23 with four extra-base hits and five runs scored in seven road games.
Aug. 13 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Aug. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Rosario went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. Rosario scored three times. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was the first of his career.
Aug. 11 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario began his anticipated big league career with hits in four straight games, but he's 1 for 16 since. The 21-year-old may be more of a keeper league hold than a present-day contributor for fantasy purposes.
Aug. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Aug. 8 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Aug. 7 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Aug. 5 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. Rosario added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Aug. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. Rosario scored once.
Analysis: Rosario is 3 for 12 with two triples and an RBI in his first three major league games.
Aug. 3 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 10-5. Rosario scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 2 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Amed Rosario went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Rosario got his first big league hit in the eighth and turned in several solid defensive plays. Keep an eye on this highly touted prospect.
July 31 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-The Mets are bringing up top shortstop prospect Ahmed Rosario and say the 21-year-old will be in the starting lineup Tuesday night at Colorado in his major league debut.
Analysis: New York general manager Sandy Alderson says the team wanted to get past Monday's trade deadline before bringing up Rosario, who is hitting .328 with seven homers, 58 RBIs and 19 steals in 94 games at Triple-A Las Vegas.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 46 165 16 41 4 4 4 10 3 49 7 3 .248 .271 .394
Career 46 165 16 41 4 4 4 10 3 49 7 3 .248 .271 .394


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.